Some clips arent working.

On or off topic discussions. Whatever is on you mind...
Post Reply
Cid

Some clips arent working.

Post by Cid » Sun May 29, 2005 8:36 am

A lot of the clips I am downloading are not working. I keep getting a unknown file name or corrupt file. I have the latest codecs, I think.
User avatar
FreezeTek
Motto: Free Freeze for all
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 3:32 pm
Location: Deltona, FL
Contact:

Post by FreezeTek » Sun May 29, 2005 10:50 am

If they're from Steele I'm having the same problem but I may have codec issues myself as I've found that many of my codecs are actually cracked codecs and not the real ones which in some cases cost money.

Just post which clips you are having trouble with and we'll try to fix them.
mad hatter
<25 FIMS Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 9:32 pm

Post by mad hatter » Sun May 29, 2005 1:06 pm

Grab the dshowpack and the kazaa codec pak and they will work great using MediaPlayer Classic. Seems in Mediaplayer 10, even with the right codecs will sometimes screw it up.

Here is a link to DirectShow Pack:

http://www.komputerswiat.pl/include/dow ... tShow_Pack

Kazaa Lite Codec Pack Standard:

http://home.hccnet.nl/h.edskes/finalbuilds.htm#klcodec

Link to MP Classic:

http://sourceforge.net/project/showfile ... e_id=84358 I install KL pack first, then Dshow e ... heers! MH
yendis

Post by yendis » Sun May 29, 2005 8:11 pm

1 clip I have problem is Collectible1 from Steele. The frame seems to be stuck midway through...
User avatar
FreezeTek
Motto: Free Freeze for all
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 3:32 pm
Location: Deltona, FL
Contact:

Post by FreezeTek » Sun May 29, 2005 8:47 pm

Ya I had the same problem with collecibles and 70's as well from Steele. I emailed him and he says there is nothing wrong at his end. I'm not sure if it's because we're all using cracked codecs or what????
Steelefreeze

From Steele

Post by Steelefreeze » Mon May 30, 2005 12:15 am

Sorry about causing all the problems...
I recapped in DIVX (the default compressor for my software is MJPEG or something) and resent a few to the FTP.
Let me know how it works.
I'm leaving for Europe in 10 hours, and I'm not sure why I'm still up.
More recaps and other never-before-discussed stuff (I think) coming when I get back.

Steele
User avatar
FreezeTek
Motto: Free Freeze for all
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 3:32 pm
Location: Deltona, FL
Contact:

Post by FreezeTek » Mon May 30, 2005 6:10 am

Steele the new clips seem to work great and much smaller file size. I already moved them to my public site. Enjoy everyone.
Post Reply